Posted in Felting, Jewelry, Needle Felting

ColorPlay Needle Felted Earring and Ring Set

Wow, it’s been two fun weeks with WordPress. I know, the world has been enjoing it for years. I, however, just joined in and am very happy about it 🙂 What a great tool, or rather, platform! – Taking snapshots of what my creative part of self is up to in a given moment. – Helping connect with like-minded people out there, with all their cool ideas and creations!

Speaking of creations, here’s my new set of earrings with a matching ring in a combination of energizing and vibrant springtime colors:

ColorPlaySet4

I’ve needle-felted it using some organic fiber I acquired when overseas last spring. That brings back some positive memories of wonderful people we met along the way…Anyway, back to my set, I’m planning on wearing it over the upcoming long weekend. The ring is so light and soft that wearing it is not going to be in conflict with the nice and sunny or the warm rainy weather, per forecast, I think. Plus, they say, felt has a range of healing properties, some of which my fingers could use as I’ve been crocheting quite a bit 🙂
Happy Friday!

 

 

 

 

Author:

Avid crocheter, amateur pianist, aspiring artist with an interest in world languages. Crochet symbol system - a language more universal than Esperanto :) is my absolute favorite.

Leave a Reply

